Christian Geek Central Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Online Community Of Christian Geek Central

+2
Rickster
Aussie_Pilgrim
6 posters

G'day from down under

Aussie_Pilgrim
    Aussie_Pilgrim

Activity : 27
    Geek-Cred : 0

G'day from down under Empty G'day from down under

Post  Aussie_Pilgrim July 7th 2010, 12:11 am

Hi all! My name is Ben Bandiera AKA the Aussie_pilgrim.

I'm from Perth, Western Australia (rAnDoM facT: it's the most remote city on planet earth from any other city!), and I am a geeeeek! Ever since I saved up as a young lad with my brother to buy a sega mega drive and play endless hours of sonic the hedghog and Alex Kidd. *sigh* good times. I am now a married man with two awesome litte kids, Kairi and Noah. I work as a draftsperson for a achitectual design firm but am having a change to go into full time study towards a bachelors of theology next year to go and become a pastor. Scary and awesome all at the same time.

What else? I love drawing, playing guitar and long walks on the beach..... No just kidding, though we have lovely beaches here....have no idea how I found spiritblade, I got an iPod and just downloaded every podcast I could get my hands on, anything geeky and Christian went to the top of the list and somewhere in that blur I found peater doing his thing and have been a fan ever since! Anyways hope to get to know you better and chat ya around, feel free to ask me anything, trust me' I'm Aussie, were hard to offend! God bless!
    Rickster
    Rickster

Activity : 2338
    Geek-Cred : 16

G'day from down under Empty Re: G'day from down under

Post  Rickster July 7th 2010, 12:51 am

Welcome to the Forums
    Paeter
    Paeter
    Admin

Activity : 8031
    Geek-Cred : 60

Post  Paeter July 7th 2010, 1:29 am

Hey Ben!