Christian Geek Central Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Online Community Of Christian Geek Central

+4
DNArington
PhoenixFire
tmorrill
David N. Alderman
8 posters

Just Now Joining The Underground!

David N. Alderman
    David N. Alderman

Activity : 67
    Geek-Cred : 3

Just Now Joining The Underground! Empty Just Now Joining The Underground!

Post  David N. Alderman July 17th 2012, 12:17 am

I just wanted to drop in and introduce myself, seeing how I finally got around to joining the Spirit Blade Underground.

For starters, I've known Paeter for quite a few years now. We actually live in the same state and used to attend the same church. Actually, a discussion I had with him during a podcast interview the other day inspired me to step out of my shell and start making the rounds to get my face out into the public a little more.

To give you all a brief idea of what I do: I am a writer of edgy Christian speculative fiction. Pretty much science fiction/fantasy/horror with Christian themes sprinkled throughout. My Black Earth series came out of a need to provide great fiction that embodied Christian themes but wasn't 'corny'. Christian fiction with sexual content, violence, and characters who struggle with reality. I know this type of work might not sit well with some Christians, but this is what I know I am called to write, so I write it.

Anyway, I'm looking forward to meeting you all and digging my heels into the great community here! Very Happy
    tmorrill
    tmorrill

Activity : 405
    Geek-Cred : 20

Just Now Joining The Underground! Empty Re: Just Now Joining The Underground!

Post  tmorrill July 17th 2012, 12:39 am

Welcome to the forums!
    PhoenixFire
    PhoenixFire

Activity : 84

Post  PhoenixFire July 17th 2012, 9:10 am

Yes! Welcome to the forums!