Christian Geek Central Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Online Community Of Christian Geek Central

5 posters

Favorite PS3/X-Box 360 games?

DNArington
    DNArington

Activity : 806
    Geek-Cred : 28

Favorite PS3/X-Box 360 games? Empty Favorite PS3/X-Box 360 games?

Post  DNArington November 27th 2013, 2:06 am

So as this new gaming generation begins and the old one begins fading away, what are some of your favorite PlayStation 3 and X-Box 360 games?

I am actually still fairly new to the generation that just passed. I bought a Playstation 3 a year and a half to two years ago, but here are my hi-lights thus far:

InFamous (A great, original superhero game with an interesting choice mechanic.)

Batman: Arkham City (The ultimate Batman game. I honestly don't know how to make it better, though I hope Arkham Origins does!)

Playstation All-Stars: Battle Royal (One of my favorite brawlers)

Injustice: Gods Among Us (The other option for my favorite brawler)

The Last of Us (Great gameplay, Great story, Great characters, Great greaty greatness!) (Plug: I reviewed it on episode 22 of my podcast)

Honorable Mentions: Beyond: Two Souls (An extremely unique game that has its flaws, but is worth checking out in my opinion.) (Plug: A review is coming to the Helix Reviews podcast very soon.)
    Drew.Rub
    Drew.Rub

Activity : 611
    Geek-Cred : 18

Favorite PS3/X-Box 360 games? Empty Re: Favorite PS3/X-Box 360 games?

Post  Drew.Rub November 27th 2013, 6:43 am

Haven't played on a PS3, so my Fav X360 games to date are:

Star Wars: Kinect and Force Unleashed/FUII (yes, I said it)
    Portal 2
    Halo Series
    Paeter
    Paeter
    Admin

Activity : 8030
    Geek-Cred : 60

Post  Paeter November 27th 2013, 6:13 pm

XBox 360-
    Dragon Age: Origins and expansions
    Elder Scrolls: Oblivion
    Elder Scrolls: Skyrim